tmj2008
Posted: Sun Aug 03, 2008 9:40 pm Post subject: Puchong Taman Meranti Jaya Phase 3 (A,B,C,D...) - New Owners |
Hello to all new owners of Phase 3 Taman Meranti Jaya, Puchong.
As I have not been able to find a dedicated online forum (as in other vicinity areas) for the residents to voice out matters regarding Taman Meranti Jaya development, I'm creating this new thread here so that all new owners of Phase 3 could perhaps introduce themselves and share their views on any issues relating to Taman Meranti Jaya development byTanming.
I have just bought a unit myself at Phase 3B facing north. It would be interesed to know who's my neigbours to be. I would like to hear from fellow owners and hopefully we could eventually form a little close-knit local community here in Taman Meranti Jaya.
Many thanks.
tmj2008
Last edited by tmj2008 on Sat Oct 03, 2009 2:40 pm; edited 1 time in total |
tmj2008
Posted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 10:19 pm Post subject: |
Not have much of a response here.
Well, I thought owners from Phase A are mostly moved in and Phase B almost sold out.
Let's hope to hear from you guys soon. |
tmj2008
Posted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 8:40 pm Post subject: |
Quite disappointing...due to the poor response. It's a shame Taman Meranti Jaya hasn't got its own forum for the residents. Let's hope someone will be able to come along and offer their precious time to set one up one day.
I'm beginning to wonder if most of the units sold are for investment only. Quite a number of units have been sold - I believe well over 100 (Phase A & B). It'd be really interested to hear from this people. |
seeyouat250m
Posted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 6:36 pm Post subject: |
hi tmj2008, pity you for no response.
Let me be the first to response you though i'm yet to be your nearby neighbour.
So any unsold units available? how much is the price now? |
tmj2008
Posted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 7:55 am Post subject: |
Hi Seeyouat250m
Glad to hear from someone finally.
There were only a few units left on Phase 3B when I booked mine. However, only one unit was sold for Phase 3C, so I'm sure there's quite a few. The price from their website is RM488,800 apparently with RM20,000 rebate. Check with them. Lovely design and great layout with ample built-up space.
.://..tanming.com.my/Taman_Meranti_Jaya_Terrace_3C.htm |
wyws
Posted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 12:54 pm Post subject: Re: Puchong Taman Meranti Jaya Phase 3 (A,B&C) - New Own |
Hi tmj2008,
I am one of your neighbour. I have bought a unit at Phase 3B as well....
I checked in Tanming website, its already 80% completed. Not sure when we can get the house key hor.. |
tmj2008
Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 6:48 am Post subject: |
Hi wyws, good hear you.
Which unit have you bought? Mine is on the second row from Phase 3A, the 7th unit from the east. I really hope that more new oweners would respond to this thread as we can start to exchange issues surrounding the development.
Have a nice day. |
wyws
Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 9:45 am Post subject: |
| mine is the same row with u i think..but its the 4th unit. Have u looking for anyone to do renovation? i am doing survey now and hopefully can find a reliable contractor with good price. |
tmj2008
Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 10:05 am Post subject: |
Is yours 4th unit from the East? If so, you're just 3 doors away from me then.
I wouldn't imagine much renovation is needed as the original design seems pretty much adequate for me. What are you thinking of adding?
Mind you, I haven't seen the property or the show house myself though!! I'll be getting on a flight soon to Malaysia to view the property. |
wyws
Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 10:23 am Post subject: |
i was thinking to do wet and dry kitchen....and also some built-in cabinets..
oh..u r not i msia isit?
how can u buy a hse without looking st the show hse first?  |
tmj2008
Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 10:44 am Post subject: |
So, if I'm not wrong, your door number is 8 then?
What do you think of Ikea kitchen units? Are they worth getting in terms of quality and value? Do you have a ballpark figure to do up the entire kitchen area with worktops and wall units?
I went through all the layout plans and graphics online before I bought and was happy with the design. However, I did ask a family member to go and look at the show house in my absence. I hope my instinct was right!! Anyway, I shall be able to appraise it myself as I'm getting on the flight in a few hours' time. |
wyws
Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 10:49 am Post subject: |
er..i dont like Ikea kitchen...i heard from my friends before the quality is not that good...
i have contacted a few contractors and will meet them when free to get a rough figure on the renovation.
i also search online but the price are a bit high.. |
World IR
Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 12:23 am Post subject: |
nice project and hopefully developers full their promise and give good quality finishing work...
 _________________ Check This Out !
.://..worldofintegratedresorts.blogspot.com/ |
james007
Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:35 pm Post subject: |
may know the early bird discount for phase 3B is 20k or 30K from 448K?
The current price of 468K(3C) is it over price?
Believe still left one unit for phase 3B.
Don't know 3B or 3C to choose.
tq.
| tmj2008 wrote: | Hi Seeyouat250m
Glad to hear from someone finally.
There were only a few units left on Phase 3B when I booked mine. However, only one unit was sold for Phase 3C, so I'm sure there's quite a few. The price from their website is RM488,800 apparently with RM20,000 rebate. Check with them. Lovely design and great layout with ample built-up space.
.://..tanming.com.my/Taman_Meranti_Jaya_Terrace_3C.htm |
tmj2008
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 3:01 am Post subject: |
I am aware the following differences between Phase 3B & 3C:
* Shower screen for Bath 1,2,3&4 for Phase 3C whereas only Bath 1&2 for Phase 3B
* There is no 3 phase power supply to Bedroom 3 & 4 for Phase 3B compared to Phase 3C
With the above in mind, you may want to weigh up if it's worth paying RM20k more to have these 'extras'. If you can live without these 'nice to have', then I would suggest to get one at Phase 3B as Phase 3C is at the deep end towards the huge factory on the south side. I personally think Phase 3B's location is perfect banging right in the middle of the other two phases. |
tmj2008
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 3:06 am Post subject: |
Hi wyws
When exactly did you get your unit? Were you given the option by the developer to choose the 2 different gate design? And what price did you get your unit for? Was there any rebate at the beginning of the launch? Would appreciate your response. |
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 2:00 pm Post subject: |
| tmj2008 wrote: |
* There is no 3 phase power supply to Bedroom 3 & 4 for Phase 3B compared to Phase 3C
Tmj, I thought 3phase power supply is to the main, and not dedicated to particular room. Either you have it or you don't. |
tmj2008
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 7:16 pm Post subject: |
| Sorry for the confusion. I actually meant there is no air conditioning wiring/cabling to Bedroom 3 & 4. That's what I was told that is! I can't see the wiring anyway in the show houses anyway. Do check with the developer though. |
alankw88
Posted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 2:49 pm Post subject: |
I like the design of the house and would like to buy a unit. But, I notice that the current 3C is very close to the small medium industrial area (just behind about 200m). Also, I can see the ceramic factory vapour the gas...
I wonder the gas will harm or not...still worth to buy the house just right after the industrial area? any other concerns?
Thanks. |
tmj2008
Posted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 10:43 pm Post subject: |
| I think the first two rows on the north side of Phase 3C are not as close as the last two rows. In terms of air pollution, I'm not sure how this will affect the area but it does seem to me it's still quite a distance away. Time will tell... That aside, the design is beautiful and that's probably why I fell in love with it when I saw it. |
tmj2008
Posted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 10:49 pm Post subject: |
| Another way to find out more about the air pollution in the area is to speak to residents at Phase 3A. There have been a number of units where new owners have already moved in. At least, you will get to hear first hand experience from them. Perhaps, some of them could shed a light on us regarding this matter. |
diya
Posted: Fri Dec 26, 2008 3:47 pm Post subject: Owner for Phase 3C |
Glat to meet everyone here. I just bought a unit in Phase 3C. Anyone else here bought Phase 3C units? |
james007
Posted: Fri Dec 26, 2008 9:22 pm Post subject: |
HI Diya,
Congratulation.
Did you bought the intermediate or corner unit?How much is it?
Any special discount?
Do you worry about the air pollution?
I do like their design very much! But,the response seems to be quite slow! |
diya
Posted: Sat Dec 27, 2008 1:27 pm Post subject: |
I bought the intermediate unit. It is RM 491,800 with RM 20,000 discount. So the net price is RM 471,800.
James, are you one of the owner of Meranti? |
james007
Posted: Sat Dec 27, 2008 5:14 pm Post subject: |
| Not yet,still looking around! |