Calling for Kota Kemuning Lagoon Homes (Wetland) Residence
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 14, 15, 16  Next

cwfoong

PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 9:42 pm    Post subject: Calling for Kota Kemuning Lagoon Homes (Wetland) Residence Reply with quote

Hi there,

Anybody hv bought yr unit in Kota Kemuning Lagoon Homes, appreciate if you all can join this group as this would benefit us all.

If u hv decided to join this group, pls let us know the following:

1. Yr name
2. Yr lot no.
3. Your experiences with the developer
4. Which housing loan u hv secured
5. Any other comments you may have

Rgrds,
cwfoong
cwfoong

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2007 7:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ha, only me alone bought this area?

Ok let me start first:

1) my name is chee wai
2) lot no . 043
3) so far service is good
4) Between sc and ocbc as i prefer international bank
5) My only concern is the high tension power cable nearby my house.
mkk

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2007 8:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't worry, you aren't alone. Smile

here's another purchaser :

1) patrick
2) lot 104
3) satisfied and happy
4) ocbc
5) at the moment, nil. Smile too early to comment. Smile

initially we booked lot 44. nearly become neighbour. we managed to change to lot 104 when previous booking of 104 was cancelled.
cwfoong

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2007 11:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mkk wrote:
Don't worry, you aren't alone. Smile

here's another purchaser :

1) patrick
2) lot 104
3) satisfied and happy
4) ocbc
5) at the moment, nil. Smile too early to comment. Smile

initially we booked lot 44. nearly become neighbour. we managed to change to lot 104 when previous booking of 104 was cancelled.

Hi Patrick, very happy to know that finally i got 1 member here. Hv u visited the site lately, do u know wat is the progress now?
mkk

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2007 1:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dear foong,

yeah. i did visit their site few weeks back. at the moment, my lot still at earthwork stage.

however, i bet yours are at least at the foundation or even doing the framework. so far, how much your bank loan have been released to developer?

at the moment, my OCBC haven't release any sum yet.
cwfoong

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2007 1:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mkk wrote:
dear foong,

yeah. i did visit their site few weeks back. at the moment, my lot still at earthwork stage.

however, i bet yours are at least at the foundation or even doing the framework. so far, how much your bank loan have been released to developer?

at the moment, my OCBC haven't release any sum yet.

I still hvnt secured my housing loan yet, still choose between OCBC & SC. But accoring to the Gamuda sales person, they will make 35% claim to bank in this 1~2 months.
mkk

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2007 8:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dear foong,

i'm not sure how true it is. i heard quite a number of negative feedback on SC loan. mayb you do a more thorough survey b4 u decide which loan to go for.
cwfoong

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2007 6:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mkk wrote:
Dear foong,

i'm not sure how true it is. i heard quite a number of negative feedback on SC loan. mayb you do a more thorough survey b4 u decide which loan to go for.

Dear Patrick,

Yup, i think i will settle for OCBC homeloan with redrawing facility. SC agent still cant offer better rate than OCBC's.
dniu

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2007 11:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

here's another purchaser Very Happy :

1) Niu
2) lot no. (forgot) first row facing pylon
3) So far so good
4) ocbc
5) High tension power cable

just received letter from my bank last week, they already release first batch of money to the developer.
cwfoong

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2007 10:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dniu wrote:

here's another purchaser Very Happy :

1) Niu
2) lot no. (forgot) first row facing pylon
3) So far so good
4) ocbc
5) High tension power cable

just received letter from my bank last week, they already release first batch of money to the developer.

Welcome to our new neighbourhood.

I just received a letter from developer for the progress claim of 35% but i still hvnt secure a homeloan yet. I think still got 60days left of grace period. How long yr bank take to release the first disbursement after u accepted the letter of offer?

I am a bit worry for the interest.
dniu

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2007 11:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi morning

If i m not mistaken, it take about 2 weeks.
cwfoong

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2007 6:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dniu wrote:
Hi morning

If i m not mistaken, it take about 2 weeks.

wah! so fast! I take ocbc too, then a bit relief now. Thanks.
alex2ang

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 10:35 am    Post subject: Looking forward for my house to complete... Reply with quote

1. Alex Ang
2. Lot 77 (Soon to be No.43)
3. So far I'm confident with the developer and sales person, because they are offering a fair deal and good development
4. I chosen AIA fixed rate at 5.99%/pa, Agreement signed.
5. I like the concept of "Zero entry cost", we don't need to mind all the fees and payment (and hidden cost too...).

Another plus point will be the value of the house, just imagine Kemuning Utama selling RM290k+- without the legal fees++, So you may end up paying RM300K+-, You can tell people you're buying a house worth RM290K.
I'm buying Kota Kemuning Lagoon homes at RM322K, all cost are inclusive... I tell people I'm buying a house worth RM322K. No confusion, I pay what I get...

My unit is exactly 204 meter away from the high tension power cable, in fact 40 meter away is already consider safe according to professionals(Architects...), in fact according to them, high raised condo/apartments suffer more from high tension power cable tower, because the cables are high up....landed properties suffer less from the high tension power cable tower...
I see this as an advantage, I'm paying less because of something that I don't even need to worry about, just because people can see the tower the developer is selling cheaper...

I paid the 10K confirm booking, and now pending for EPF withdrawal...

My only hope is to get more "Quality" neighbors like you guys who concern about our community...

Best of luck to all,

Alex
alex2ang

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 10:47 am    Post subject: OCBC vs AIA... Reply with quote

I said I chosen AIA because I have an alternative choice of having OCBC as well...

According to my advisor Janice, she advice me enquire for loan first before I pay anything... So I have 2 choices before I confirm...

RM1680 monthly with OCBC (BLR 6.75 - 1.35 Fixed 30 years)
compared with paying RM1740 with AIA (5.99% Fixed 30 years)

Reasons: I just want to save myself from BLR fluctuation...

By the way, OCBC does not require MRTA, but AIA will require MRTA or Morgage life protection plan from AIA...

Both of them actually only took 1 week to approve my loan...

Have a nice day,

Alex
ricktan

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 11:37 am    Post subject: Re: OCBC vs AIA... Reply with quote

alex2ang wrote:
I said I chosen AIA because I have an alternative choice of having OCBC as well...

According to my advisor Janice, she advice me enquire for loan first before I pay anything... So I have 2 choices before I confirm...

RM1680 monthly with OCBC (BLR 6.75 - 1.35 Fixed 30 years)
compared with paying RM1740 with AIA (5.99% Fixed 30 years)

Reasons: I just want to save myself from BLR fluctuation...

By the way, OCBC does not require MRTA, but AIA will require MRTA or Morgage life protection plan from AIA...

Both of them actually only took 1 week to approve my loan...

Have a nice day,

Alex

Hi Alex,

I might be a buyer of the wetlands too, i booked no.36. pretty near you i guess, i am sure i am a good neighbour. hahaha. btw, i still confuse if i should buy it, because when looking at the front shops, its not occupied for years, and one of the reason attracts me was the shop lots infront, i'd like to have some walking distance shop lots around. and what do you think about kota kemuning future development? the landscaping is nice but 320k is somehow higher than market price it should be. to me. this area may just worth around 280k or so...correct me if i am wrong. i still interested in wetlands and getting a banker to check on he house loans.
cwfoong

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 1:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Alex,

Glad to hv Quality neighbour as u. I will sign my housing loan agreement today. I choose OCBC as they offer me BLR-1.5% with 5 yrs lock in period. I din foresee our BLR will increase >8% within this 5 yrs; if BLR is high at that time, i will refinance/restructure my hl again lor.

My fren (an engineer) told me the TNB requirement, the safe distance from the pylon/high tension cable is about 20m only. my unit is ard 120m from the cable, hopefully it's ok lah. Btw, hv u asked the sale person before this cable carry how many kva of power? The larger kva will generate stronger electro-magnetic field.

Hi Ricktan,
I bought my unit at RM312, after deducting the S&P, Loan and MOT charges is about RM295 only. Quite a good buy i think. I heard jusco is planning to open their outlet in kk but gamuda cant allocate any land for them. Anyway they are thinking to get use of this unoccupied shoplot infront of lagoon homes.

The other plus point is the proposed highway from KK to federal highway, which has been approved by goverment.
ricktan

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 1:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

cwfoong wrote:
Hi Alex,

Glad to hv Quality neighbour as u. I will sign my housing loan agreement today. I choose OCBC as they offer me BLR-1.5% with 5 yrs lock in period. I din foresee our BLR will increase >8% within this 5 yrs; if BLR is high at that time, i will refinance/restructure my hl again lor.

My fren (an engineer) told me the TNB requirement, the safe distance from the pylon/high tension cable is about 20m only. my unit is ard 120m from the cable, hopefully it's ok lah. Btw, hv u asked the sale person before this cable carry how many kva of power? The larger kva will generate stronger electro-magnetic field.

Hi Ricktan,
I bought my unit at RM312, after deducting the S&P, Loan and MOT charges is about RM295 only. Quite a good buy i think. I heard jusco is planning to open their outlet in kk but gamuda cant allocate any land for them. Anyway they are thinking to get use of this unoccupied shoplot infront of lagoon homes.

The other plus point is the proposed highway from KK to federal highway, which has been approved by goverment.

i am so glad more n more ppl sharing info. what a good news that highways link KK to Federal, do you know when is the completion date of this highway??? by the way, did i mistaken you? you need to pay the S&P also? i thought is ZERO Cost promotion?
cwfoong

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 1:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Ricktan,

I means my unit prices is
RM312k (original) - (S&P+Loan+MOT)borned by developer = RM295k only.

So RM295k to buy a 22x75 terrace at kk, i think it worth lah.

The highway thing they said will start work by next year but the completion time i think cant confirm as u know the efficiency of our JKR menteri lah.
ricktan

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 2:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

312k is very cheap... i bet yours is the 1st phase right? mine is 325k near behind the terraces facing the shops lot, i hope more and more buyers will join this forum and discuss your view. if they can finish the highway 2010 then already thank god...

by the way, what you guys think about facing south or north? any feng shui expert here?
cwfoong

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 10:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ricktan wrote:
312k is very cheap... i bet yours is the 1st phase right? mine is 325k near behind the terraces facing the shops lot, i hope more and more buyers will join this forum and discuss your view. if they can finish the highway 2010 then already thank god...

by the way, what you guys think about facing south or north? any feng shui expert here?

Yes, mine is first phase. anyway the 2nd phase is further from the pylon and cable,so the price will be higher.

Facing which direction "wong" to u depends on yr 8 mansions, u can open an account in Joey Yap website
.://..joeyyap.com
and check which direction suit to u.
alex2ang

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 11:53 am    Post subject: Nice to have you guys... Reply with quote

Dear all,

Glad to have you guys here, I believe you're all good neighbours, because we all contribute a lot of information...

It is good to hear news about the new linkway to Federal, and about Jusco too... Anyway I have a feeling that Jusco won't really be here, since they are building a very big one(In fact the biggest Jusco in S.E.A) near Bandar Botanic... I'll be pleased if Giant or Tesco can come into our area...

I'm taking the second phase, so I'm not paying the cheapest price...
Anyway I'm 204 meter away from Power cable tower, and facing East South... I can't complain much about the price...

Are you all getting the free non-golf membership ? Maybe one day we can meet at the club house when our house completed...

Have a nice day !

Alex
cwfoong

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 12:19 pm    Post subject: Re: Nice to have you guys... Reply with quote

alex2ang wrote:
I'll be pleased if Giant or Tesco can come into our area...

Yup, i hope so and the possibility is high too. As shah alam still have high potential for hypermarket, not much hypermarket around.

alex2ang wrote:
Are you all getting the free non-golf membership ?

Hv u noticed v still hv to activate the membership and every month needs to pay rm60 fee?
alex2ang

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 5:17 pm    Post subject: Re: Nice to have you guys... Reply with quote

Dear Friends...

I sure know that I'm going to pay for the membership... I think it is not RM60... it is roughly about RM66 if I'm not mistaken... Need to check back the agreement...

Anyway, I bet my wife and me will utilize the facility there quite a lot, so I don't mind paying for it... RM66/month for the whole family is still ok for me, compare sending my wife to gym and me going to swimming pool outside...
I haven't really see the facility inside the the club house... I wonder if there is a nice swimming pool or not...
I'm not a good swimmer myself but I love swimming...

Anyway I need to check if the club membership have any "lock-in" period or not once we commit... If I'm not happy I believe we can all terminate it anytime we want... Why don't we give a try ? Since we have the option ?

Bless you all...

Alex Ang
nobeltan

PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 1:16 am    Post subject: Traffics in KK Reply with quote

Hi, My name is Hans. I just went to visit the Lagoon Homes Showroom today morning. I like the area but I do have a few concerns... I wish someone can help me to clear my doubt before commiting.

1) I am working in KLCC area, just wondering the morning traffics... Sometimes I heard from radio the Kesas Highway at the Hicom area can be very jammed... Anyone knows what is the jam hours?

2) There is no gated security to like Kemuning Utama to block the entrance... But the sales person said the neighbourhood could hire one.... Only worry the security as it is too near to shop lots...
cwfoong

PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 8:40 am    Post subject: Re: Traffics in KK Reply with quote

nobeltan wrote:
Hi, My name is Hans. I just went to visit the Lagoon Homes Showroom today morning. I like the area but I do have a few concerns... I wish someone can help me to clear my doubt before commiting.

1) I am working in KLCC area, just wondering the morning traffics... Sometimes I heard from radio the Kesas Highway at the Hicom area can be very jammed... Anyone knows what is the jam hours?

2) There is no gated security to like Kemuning Utama to block the entrance... But the sales person said the neighbourhood could hire one.... Only worry the security as it is too near to shop lots...

Hi Hans,

Here are my 2 cents worth of opinion,

1) Yup, the traffic is quite jam at the Hicom junction during peak hour. But Kesas will open extra lane at the opposite direction of the highway during peak hour to cater the extra traffic flow. However if u work in KLCC, i assume u use mrr2 rite? i think the traffic is much worse at the Pandan Jaya interchange.

2) Gamuda has designed the 1 entry 1 exit access road to lagoon homes, if most of the residences here r concern about the security; v can form a community to setup a security house at the entry of lagoon homes to enhance the security. This was told by the Gamuda's sales agent.
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 14, 15, 16  Next
Page 1 of 16